Filter
Price
from
to
Type
  
  
  
  
  
Sub-category
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
Iconography
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
Virgin
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
Approximate size
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
?

Was it convenient to sort items in the catalog?

Icon of the Mother Inexhaustible Chalice

Among the many holy icons of the Most Holy Theotokos, there are very unusual icons that have deep symbolism and a great history.  One of these is the Inexhaustible Chalice, the memory of which is celebrated on May 18 in a new style.
 

History
 

Be thy womb is a holy mealThe Inexhaustible Chalice takes its iconographic image from an ancient and very similar image - "Thy womb be the Holy Meal" or "Nicene".  This icon became famous as early as the 4th century.  According to legend, one ruler, whose name was Constantine, could not get victory over the enemy in any way, and for this he blamed God.  In such despair and rage, Constantine, seeing an icon of the Virgin Mary nearby, decided to desecrate it.  He threw her on a stone, then began to trample with his feet, but the Lord, for the edification of others, did not leave this case unpunished.  At night, in a dream, the Queen of Heaven appeared to him and said that his act would be his destruction.  And this prediction came true, and in the next battle, he was killed.
Twenty years later, at the Ecumenical Council, the fathers, who knew about this case, glorified the desecrated icon.  And the believers were told that whoever partakes of the Body and Blood of Christ is not deprived of heavenly goods, despite adversity and sorrow.
And the very appearance of the image "Inexhaustible Chalice" happened in 1878 under the following circumstances.  One peasant, a retired soldier, who was seized by the passion of drunkenness, and for which he could not even walk, had a phenomenon.  An old man appeared to the unfortunate man, who ordered him to go to the monastery of the city of Serpukhov, and there he must pray before the icon of the Most Holy Theotokos - the Inexhaustible Chalice.  If the sufferer fulfills the assignment, the elder promised that he would recover.  When the former soldier arrived at the monastery, no one knew about the indicated icon, only after a while, it was possible to find an image in the sacristy that was signed - the Inexhaustible Chalice.  After worshiping the icon, the peasant recovered not only in body, but also in soul, after this incident the illness of drunkenness left him.  In the old man who appeared to the peasant, he recognized Saint Barlaam - the builder of this monastery.
 
 

Description of the icon

 
The first thing that catches your eye at the sight of the icon is that the Infant Christ is standing in a small bowl, and His Most Pure Mother is depicted with her hands raised up.  What is the reason for this composition?  You need to understand that the cup depicted is the Chalice of the Sacrament.  The Lord in the Holy Gifts is "always poisonous and never hungry", hence the name of the icon, no matter how much we partake, the Cup with the Holy Mysteries will always be an inexhaustible source of grace.  And the Mother of God is depicted in a prayer position, because She is the first intercessor for all the suffering and unfortunate.
 
At the sight of this icon, the first association is that it helps to get rid of drunkenness, and this can be understood, since there have been many cases of grace-filled help.  But this is not entirely true, because it is not the icon that helps, but the Lord through the prayers of His Most Pure Mother.  And the icon should remind us of the commandment to partake of the Body and Blood of the Savior in order to receive eternal life.
 

Where can I buy?
 

The icon "Inexhaustible Chalice" is very beloved by the Orthodox people, its revered lists are in every diocese.  Therefore, our online store Axios made sure that everyone could find their own version.  The assortment has the largest selection of the Theotokos icons, in particular the Inexhaustible Chalice, the following types are available:
 
1.made of amber;
2. semi-antique, manufacturing technique completely imitates ancient icons;
3. in gilding of the Greek style;
4. foldable;
5. in an icon case and without.
 
We have the ability to quickly buy any look - online.  Our range of products is wider than in other church stores.  Buying an icon "Inexhaustible Chalice" from us, you get not only the decoration of your home iconostasis, but also a family shrine that can be kept for generations.
Filters
Handmade
Amber icon  Holy Mother of God Inexhaustible Chalice 20x30 cm - фото
20x30 cm
Article: ПД005292
Price: 39
In stock
Handmade
Amber icon of Holy Mother of God  Inexhaustible Chalice 20x30 cm - фото
20x30 cm
Can not decide?
Call us and our consultants will answer all your questions and help you with the selection according to your budget, reason and preferences.
Mon-Fri 9.00 - 20.00
Sat-Sun 10:00-19:00
Icon of the Holy Theotokos antique Inexhaustible Cup Skladen triple - фото
17h23 cm
Icon antique Inexhaustible Cup Blessed Mother of God 30x40 cm - фото
30x40 cm
Article: ПД001091
Price: 49
In stock
Icon antique Inexhaustible Chalice 21x29 cm Holy Mother of God - фото
21х29 cm
Icon antique Inexhaustible Cup 17h23 see the Blessed Virgin Mary - фото
17х23 cm
Icon antique Inexhaustible Chalice 13x17 cm Holy Mother of God - фото
13x17 cm
Icon antique 7x9 cm Inexhaustible Cup Blessed Mother of God - фото
7x9 cm
Article: ПД000839
Price: 9
In stock
Icon of the Holy Theotokos antique Inexhaustible Cup 17h23 see Arch - фото
17h23 cm
Icon of Inexhaustible Cup - фото
Article: ПД000639
Price: 49
Handmade
Amber Icon The Blessed Virgin The Inexhaustible Bowl 80x120 cm - фото
80x120 cm
Article: ПД006741
Price: 349
In stock
Handmade
Amber Icon The Blessed Virgin The Inexhaustible Bowl 80x120 cm - фото
80x120 cm
Article: ПД006711
Price: 349
In stock
Handmade
The Amber Icon The Blessed Virgin The Inexhaustible Cup 60x80 cm - фото
60x80 cm
Handmade
The Amber Icon The Blessed Virgin The Inexhaustible Cup 60x80 cm - фото
60x80 cm
Handmade
The Amber Icon of the Blessed Virgin The Inexhaustible Bowl 40x60 cm - фото
40x60 cm
Handmade
The Amber Icon of the Blessed Virgin The Inexhaustible Bowl 40x60 cm - фото
40x60 cm
Handmade
Amber Icon The Blessed Virgin The Inexhaustible Cup 30x40 cm - фото
30x40 cm
Article: ПД006108
Price: 59
In stock
The Icon Of The Inexhaustible Cup - фото
Article: ПД000022
Price: 39
Handmade
Amber Icon The Blessed Virgin The Inexhaustible Cup 30x40 cm - фото
30x40 cm
Article: ПД006078
Price: 59
In stock
Page: 1 2 > All pages
Subscribe now
Contact Information

Monday-Sunday
9:00-18:00

Online orders: 24/7

Phones

+38 (095) 905 73 07

If you find an error, press Ctrl-Enter to inform us about it

Your purchases do good. Part of our income we list the fund in Tabletochky

Каталог
Фильтры
Цена
от грн.
до грн.
Событие
  
  
  
  
  
Подкатегория икон
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
Иконография
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
Икона Богородицы
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
Приблизительный размер
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
?

Насколько было удобно сортировать товары в каталоге?

Икона Божией Матери Неупиваемая Чаша

Среди множества святых образов Пресвятой Богородицы, есть очень необычные иконы, которые имеют глубокий символизм и большую историю. Одна с таких — «Неупиваемая Чаша», память которой празднуется 18 мая по новому стилю.

История
 

Бысть чрево Твое Святая ТрапезаСвое иконографическое изображение Неупиваемая Чаша берет от древнего и очень похожего образа — «Бысть чрево Твое Святая Трапеза» или «Никейская». Эта икона прославилась еще в IV веке. По преданию, один правитель, которого звали Константин, не мог никак получить победу над врагом, и в этом он винил Бога. В таком отчаянии и ярости Константин, увидевши неподалеку икону Богородицы, решил осквернить ее. Он бросил ее об камень, потом стал топтать ногами, но Господь в назидание другим, не оставил этот случай без наказания. Ночью во сне ему явилась Царица Небесная и сказала, что его поступок будет ему в погибель. Это предсказание сбылось, и в ближайшем сражении, он был убит.

Через 20 лет, на Вселенском Соборе, отцы, знавшие об этом случае, прославили поруганную икону. А верующим было сказано, что кто причащается Тела и Крови Христовых, не лишается небесных благ, несмотря на напасти и скорби.

А само явление образа «Неупиваемая Чаша» случилось в 1878 году при следующих обстоятельствах. Одному крестьянину, солдату в отставке, который был охвачен страстью пьянства, и-за чего не мог даже ходить, было явление. Несчастному явился старец, приказавший идти в обитель города Серпухов, и там он должен помолится перед иконой Пресвятой Богородицы — Неупиваемая Чаша. Если страдалец выполнит поручение, старец пообещал, что тот поправится. Когда бывший солдат прибыл в монастырь, то никто не знал об указанной иконе, только спустя время, удалось найти в ризнице образ, который был подписан — Неупиваемая Чаша. После поклонения иконе крестьянин выздоровел не только телом, но и душой, после этого случая от него отошел недуг пьянства. В явившемся крестьянину старце он узнал святого Варлаама — строителя этого монастыря.

Описание иконы
 

Первое что бросается в глаза при виде иконы, что Богомладенец Христос стоит в небольшой чаше, а Пречистая Его Матерь изображена с изображена с воздетыми вверх руками. С чем связана такая композиция? Нужно понимать, что изображенная чаша — это Чаша Причастия. Господь в святых Дарах «всегда ядомый и никогда неиждиваемый», отсюда и название иконы, сколько мы бы не причащались, Чаша со святыми Тайнами всегда будем неистощимым источником благодати.  А Богоматерь изображена в молитвенном положении, потому как Она первая ходатаица за всех страждущих и несчастных.

При виде этой иконы, первая ассоциация — она помогает избавиться от пьянства, и это можно понять, так как было много случаев благодатной помощи. Но это не совсем верно, потому что помогает не икона, а Господь по молитвам Своей Пречистой Матери. А икона должна нам напоминать о заповеди причащаться Тела и Крови Спасителя, чтобы получить жизнь вечную.

Где купить?
 

Икона «Неупиваемая Чаша», очень любима православным народом, ее чтимые списки есть в каждой епархии. Поэтому наш интернет-магазине Axios позаботился что бы каждый смог найти свой вариант. В ассортименте имеется самый большой выбор богородичных икон, в частности Неупиваемая Чаша, в наличии есть такие виды:

  1. изготовленные из янтаря;
  2. под старину, техника изготовления полностью имитирует старинные иконы;
  3. в позолоте греческого стиля;
  4. складни;
  5. в киоте и без.

У нас есть возможность быстро купить любой образ — онлайн. Наш ассортимент товаров шире, чем в других церковных магазинах. Покупая у нас икону «Неупиваемая Чаша», Вы получаете не только украшение домашнего иконостаса, но и семейную святыню, которую можно хранить в протяжении поколений.

 

 

 

Фильтры
Ручная работа
Янтарная икона Пресвятая Богородица Неупиваемая Чаша 20x30 см - фото
20x30 cm
Ручная работа
Янтарная икона Пресвятая Богородица Неупиваемая Чаша 20x30 см - фото
20x30 cm
Не можете определиться?
Позвоните нам и наши консультанты ответят на все ваши вопросы и квалифицированно помогут с подбором согласно вашего бюджета, повода и предпочтений.
ПН-ПТ 9.00 - 20.00
СБ-ВС 10:00-19:00
Икона под старину Пресвятая Богородица Неупиваемая Чаша 30х40 см - фото
30х40 cm
Артикул: ПД001091
Цена: 955 грн.1 210 грн.
В наличии
Икона под старину Пресвятая Богородица Неупиваемая Чаша 17х23 см - фото
17х23 cm
Икона под старину Пресвятая Богородица Неупиваемая Чаша 13x17 см - фото
13x17 cm
Икона Неупиваемая Чаша - фото
Артикул: ПД000639
Цена: 990 грн.
Ручная работа
Янтарная икона Пресвятая Богородица Неупиваемая Чаша 80x120 см - фото
80x120 cm
Ручная работа
Янтарная икона Пресвятая Богородица Неупиваемая Чаша 80x120 см - фото
80x120 cm
Ручная работа
Янтарная икона Пресвятая Богородица Неупиваемая Чаша 60x80 см - фото
60x80 cm
Ручная работа
Янтарная икона Пресвятая Богородица Неупиваемая Чаша 60x80 см - фото
60x80 cm
Ручная работа
Янтарная икона Пресвятая Богородица Неупиваемая Чаша 40x60 см - фото
40x60 cm
Ручная работа
Янтарная икона Пресвятая Богородица Неупиваемая Чаша 40x60 см - фото
40x60 cm
Ручная работа
Янтарная икона Пресвятая Богородица Неупиваемая Чаша 30x40 см - фото
30x40 cm
Икона Неупиваемая Чаша - фото
Артикул: ПД000022
Цена: 690 грн.
Ручная работа
Янтарная икона Пресвятая Богородица Неупиваемая Чаша 30x40 см - фото
30x40 cm
Страница: 1 2 > Все страницы
Подписаться
Контактная информация

без выходных  9:00-18:00
заказ через корзину круглосуточно

Телефоны

(050) 337 33 11

(067) 337 33 60

(044) 337 33 10

Если вы заметили ошибку выделите ее и нажмите Ctrl-Enter чтобы сообщить нам о ней

Ваши покупки творят добро. Часть нашей прибыли мы перечисляем в фонд Таблеточки