Filter
Price
from
to
?

Was it convenient to sort items in the catalog?

Shrouds (Epitaphions)

What is the Shroud in the liturgical tradition of the Orthodox Church? The Shroud is a specially sewn, large fabric plate with an image of the burial scene of Christ the Savior or the Virgin Mary. Depending on who is depicted on the fabric, the corresponding shroud becomes an tool for various services in the church charter.

The concept of “shroud” is found in the Gospel itself, when the moment of the burial of Jesus Christ after His cross suffering and death is described. One of his secret disciples, Joseph of Arimathea, wrapped the shroud around the body of the Savior — a special burial cloth that the ancient Jews used to bury the dead. The world famous Turin Shroud is considered by many to be just this original canvas. Despite many disputes regarding authenticity, a copy of the shroud from Turin has become one of the souvenirs of this Italian city.

The Shroud as an attribute of worship in the period from Good Friday to Easter is appeared in the Middle Ages in Byzantium (around the XIV century). In Ukraine, it appears closer to the XVI - XVII century. Initially, there were no images on it, but soon the shroud became a kind of the icon of the position of Christ in the tomb, and this touching scene was embroidered on it. Around it there is the text of one of the Easter troparion, describing how Joseph gracefully took off the body of Christ and wrapped it in a shroud and put it in a tomb. On Good Friday, during the evening service shroud is taken out to the center of the temple for worship and there it is located almost until the night of Easter. Before this service begins, it is brought to the altar and placed on the holy throne. From then on, she will be there for 40 days. During the Easter period, all services are performed right on the shroud. Since now it is an obligatory thing for every Orthodox church, the production of such utensils was also established. You can buy the shroud of the Savior in our Axios online store. We offer a wide selection of various shrouds and work only with the best suppliers.

The shroud with the image of the Mother of God in use appears even later. It depicts a scene of the burial of the Virgin Mary, which is known from the Holy Tradition. Instead of the Easter troparion, the troparion of the feast of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary (August 28),  is embroidered around because this shroud for worship is carried out on the eve of the holiday, and after it is brought back to the place of its storage. Such a service is performed mainly in monasteries and large cathedrals, but recently it has also spread to ordinary parishes. You can buy the shroud of the Virgin Mary in our store with just a couple of mouse clicks. We will provide fast delivery to anywhere in Ukraine and the world.

In the Axios online store, you can not only buy a shroud for your parish, but also purchase other Orthodox items at an affordable price. Our managers are always ready to help you with a choice and explain the features of each product.

 

Filters
Shroud of the Virgin 150x100 cm - фото
Article: 03ПД012097
Price: 229
In stock
Shroud of the Savior 140x90 cm - фото
Article: 03ПД012096
Price: 189
In stock
Shroud of the Savior 120x80 cm - фото
Article: 03ПД012095
Price: 179
In stock
Shroud of the Savior 120x80 cm - фото
Article: 03ПД012094
Price: 169
In stock
Shroud of the Virgin 120x80 cm - фото
Article: 03ПД012093
Price: 169
In stock
Epitaphion  97x175 cm, embroidery on velvet, thermal printing - фото
Article: 01ПД009995
Price: 189
Availability need to be checked
Subscribe now
Contact Information

Monday-Sunday
9:00-18:00

Online orders: 24/7

Phones

+38 (095) 905 73 07

If you find an error, press Ctrl-Enter to inform us about it

Your purchases do good. Part of our income we list the fund in Tabletochky

Каталог
Фильтры
Цена
от грн.
до грн.
?

Насколько было удобно сортировать товары в каталоге?

Плащаницы

Что такое Плащаница в богослужебной традиции Православной церкви? Плащаница - это специально сшитый, большой тканевой плат с изображением сцены погребения Христа Спасителя или Богородицы. В зависимости от того, кто изображен на ткани, соответствующая плащаница становится украшением для разных богослужений в церковном уставе.

Понятие «плащаницы» встречается в самом Евангелии, когда описывается момент погребения Иисуса Христа после Его крестных страданий и смерти. Один из его тайных учеников Иосиф Аримафейский обвил тело Спасителя плащаницей – специальной погребальной тканью, которую древние евреи использовали для захоронения умерших. Всемирно известная Туринская плащаница многими считается именно этим оригинальным полотном. Несмотря на многие споры касательно аутентичности, копия плащаницы из Турина стала одним из сувениров этого итальянского города.

Плащаница как атрибут богослужения в период от Великой Пятницы до Отдания Пасхи входит в употребление в Средние века в Византии (около XIV века). В Украине он появляется уже ближе к XVI – XVII веку. Первоначально на ней не было изображений, но вскоре плащаница стала своеобразной иконой положения Христа во гроб и на ней начали вышивать эту трогательную сцену. Вокруг нее помещен текст одного из пасхальных тропарей, описывающих как Иосиф благообразно снял тело Христа и обвив плащаницей положил во гробе. В Страстную Пятницу на вечерне плащаницу выносят на центр храма для поклонения и там она находиться практически до самой ночной пасхальной литургии. Перед началом этой службы её заносят в алтарь и кладут на святой престол. С того времени в течение 40 дней она будет находиться там. В пасхальный период все богослужения совершаются прямо на плащанице. Поскольку теперь это обязательная вещь для каждого православного храма, то было налажено и производство таких предметов утвари. Купить плащаницу Спасителя Вы можете в нашем интернет-магазине «Axios». Мы предлагаем широкий выбор различных плащаниц и работаем только с лучшими поставщиками.

Плащаница с изображением Божией Матери в употреблении появляется еще позднее. На ней изображена сцена погребения Богородицы, о котором известно из Священного Предания. Вокруг вместо пасхального тропаря вышивают тропарь праздника Успения Пресвятой Богородицы (28 августа), ведь эту плащаницу для поклонения выносят накануне праздника, а после него заносят обратно на место её хранения. Такой чин совершается в основном в монастырях и больших соборах, но в последнее время распространился также и на обычных приходах. Купить плащаницу Богородицы Вы можете в нашем магазине, сделав всего пару кликов мыши. Мы обеспечим быструю доставку в любую точку Украины и мира.

В интернет-магазине «Axios» вы можете не только купить плащаницу для своего прихода, но также и приобрести другую православную утварь по приемлемой цене. Наши менеджеры всегда готовы помочь Вам с выбором и объяснить особенности каждого товара.

 

Фильтры
Плащаница Богородицы 150х100 см - фото
Артикул: 03ПД012097
Цена: 4 600 грн.
В наличии
Плащаница Спасителя 140х90 см - фото
Артикул: 03ПД012096
Цена: 3 800 грн.
В наличии
Плащаница Спасителя 120х80 см - фото
Артикул: 03ПД012095
Цена: 3 600 грн.
В наличии
Плащаница Спасителя 120х80 см - фото
Артикул: 03ПД012094
Цена: 3 400 грн.
В наличии
Плащаница Богородицы 120х80 см - фото
Артикул: 03ПД012093
Цена: 3 400 грн.
В наличии
Плащаница 97х175 см, вышивка на бархате, термопечать  - фото
Артикул: 01ПД009995
Цена: 3 800 грн.
Наличие уточняйте
Подписаться
Контактная информация

без выходных  9:00-18:00
заказ через корзину круглосуточно

Телефоны

(050) 337 33 11

(067) 337 33 60

(044) 337 33 10

Если вы заметили ошибку выделите ее и нажмите Ctrl-Enter чтобы сообщить нам о ней

Ваши покупки творят добро. Часть нашей прибыли мы перечисляем в фонд Таблеточки