AxiosIconsCarved icon of St. Basil the Great
  • Carved icon of St. Basil the Great
  • Carved icon of St. Basil the Great
  • Carved icon of St. Basil the Great

Carved icon of St. Basil the Great

Article: ПД001036

Price: 79

In stock

St. Basil the Great - one of the most famous and influential archbishops in the history of the Orthodox Church. After St. Basil himself left a great number of priceless works of theological and liturgical texts, including the Divine Liturgy, which was named in his honor.

St. Basil was born in Caesarea Kapadokieli in a noble Christian family. His ancestors lived through hard times of the Great persecution during the reign of Emperor Diocletian, but among close relatives were many priests.

Basil received the best education that could be at the time. There, while studying at the Academy of Athens, he met and forever linked bonds of friendship with St. Gregory the Theologian. It is interesting that at the same time, the school learned of their future stalker - Julian the Apostate, who soon became the Roman emperor.

After studying Basil spent several years in various monasteries, spend their lives in prayer and fasting. Later, when the Church has matured split associated with the heresy of Arius, Saint Basil opposed the heretical ideas, despite the fact that they were supported by even the emperor Valens.

In 370, he became Metropolitan of Cappadocia. Endowed with ecclesiastical authority, he began to struggle with the heresy that led to conflict with the emperor. One to reduce the influence of Metropolitan Basil, his decree Cappadocia divided into two separate areas, but it did not help. Bishops in the new province became close friends Basil - Gregory the Theologian and Gregory of Nyssa - his younger brother.

Saint put a lot of effort to educate Christians, and, unfortunately, too early died. He did not even turned 50 years old. Shortly after his death, he was canonized.

Beautiful carved icon, made in compliance with all the Orthodox canons. The material used to create the image of expensive noble woods. This icon can be a wonderful gift for relatives and friends, or to take the place of honor in the home iconostasis.

Material: salary - mahogany, holy face - beech.

Size: 17x23 cm

If you find an error, press Ctrl-Enter to inform us about it
Please also check
Handmade
Amber Icon of the Reverend Lion of Optina 60x80 cm - фото
60x80 cm
Article: ПД006539
Price: 169
In stock
The icon under olden Martyr Bishop Valentin Interamsky 30x40 cm - фото
30х40 cm
Article: ПД000705
Price: 49
To be sent in 24 hours
Subscribe now
Contact Information

Monday-Sunday
9:00-18:00

Online orders: 24/7

Phones

+38 (095) 905 73 07

If you find an error, press Ctrl-Enter to inform us about it

Your purchases do good. Part of our income we list the fund in Tabletochky

Каталог
AxiosИконыРезная икона Святитель Василий Великий
  • Резная икона Святитель Василий Великий
  • Резная икона Святитель Василий Великий
  • Резная икона Святитель Василий Великий

Резная икона Святитель Василий Великий

Артикул: ПД001036

Цена: 1 650 грн.

В наличии

Святитель Василий Великий – один из самых известных и влиятельных архиепископов в истории Православной Церкви. После себя Святой Василий оставил огромное количество бесценных богословских трудов и богослужебных текстов, в том числе божественной литургии, которую назвали в его честь.

Родился Святой Василий в Кесарии Кападокийской в знатном христианском семействе. Его предки пережили тяжелые времена Великих гонений во время правления императора Диоклетиана, а среди близких родственников было немало священнослужителей.

Василий получил лучшее образование, которое можно было иметь в то время. Там, во время учебы в Афинской академии он познакомился и навсегда связался узами дружбы со Святителем Григорием Богословом. Любопытно, что тогда же, в этом учебном заведении учился их будущий преследователь – Юлиан Отступник, который вскоре стал римским императором.

После учебы Василий провел несколько лет в разных монастырях, проводя жизнь в молитве и посте. Позднее, когда в Церкви назрел раскол, связанный с ересью Ария, Святой Василий выступил против еретических идей, несмотря на то, что их поддерживал даже император Валент.

В 370 году он стал митрополитом Каппадокийским. Наделенный церковной властью он начал борьбу с ересью, что привело к конфликту с императором. Тот, чтобы уменьшить влияние митрополита Василия, своим указом разделил Каппадокию на две отдельных области, однако, это мало помогло. Епископами в новой провинции стали близкие друзья Василия - Григорий Богослов и Григорий Нисский – его младший брат.

Святитель положил много сил для просвещения христиан, и, к сожалению, очень рано ушел из жизни. Ему не исполнилось даже 50 лет. Вскоре после смерти он был причислен к лику святых.

Красивая резная икона, выполненная с соблюдением всех православных канонов. В качестве материала для создания образа использовались дорогие, благородные породы дерева. Такая икона может быть замечательным подарком для близких и друзей, либо занять почетное место в домашнем иконостасе.

Материал: оклад - красное дерево, святой лик - бук.

Размер: 17x23 см

Если вы заметили ошибку выделите ее и нажмите Ctrl-Enter чтобы сообщить нам о ней
Возможно вас также заинтересует
Подписаться
Контактная информация

ПН-ПТ 9:00-18:00
заказ через корзину круглосуточно

Телефоны

(050) 337 33 11

(067) 337 33 60

(044) 337 33 10

Если вы заметили ошибку выделите ее и нажмите Ctrl-Enter чтобы сообщить нам о ней

Ваши покупки творят добро. Часть нашей прибыли мы перечисляем в фонд Таблеточки