AxiosIconsCarved icon of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker
  • Carved icon of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker
  • Carved icon of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker
  • Carved icon of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker

Carved icon of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker

Article: ПД001027

Price: 79

In stock

St. Nicholas - one of the most recognized and revered saints in the world. St. Nicholas was the Archbishop of the Greek city of Myra, which is geographically located in the south of modern-day Turkey. Then, during the life of St. Nicholas, it was the territory of the Roman Empire.

The future archbishop was born in a pious Christian family in Patara, in the same place in Asia Minor, where he was to serve. His uncle, Bishop Nicholas of Patara, it contributed to the spiritual formation of the boy. He taught him to pray and taught spiritual truths, and then began the ministry in the church, where St. Nicholas served as the first reader, and then a priest.

When parents Nicholas died, he gave his wealth to the needy, and he devoted himself entirely to the service. At the beginning of III century St. Nicholas became bishop of the city of the World. During the life of the archbishop he became famous among the people as the defender of the offended, the oppressed, the innocent prisoners. Also, since ancient times, the saint revered as the patron saint of sailors. In the Life of St. describe one of the cases, when he raised sailor, who during the storm received fatal injuries.

St. Nicholas was known not only miracles, but also a huge Christian love, especially to children. Not surprisingly, the legends about it strongly influenced the folklore, including tales of Santa Claus, which can be found in different nations of the world.

The relics of the Holy Archbishop are currently in the Italian cities of Bari and Venice.

Beautiful carved icon, made in compliance with all the Orthodox canons. The material used to create the image of expensive noble woods. This icon can be a wonderful gift for relatives and friends, or to take the place of honor in the home iconostasis.

Material: salary - mahogany, holy face - beech.

Size: 17x23 cm

If you find an error, press Ctrl-Enter to inform us about it
Please also check
Neck cross, gold 585, О п00578 - фото
in stock
Article: ПД008267
Price: 1549
In stock
Handmade
Amber Icon Holy Prince Yaropolk 60x80 cm - фото
60x80 cm
Article: ПД006627
Price: 169
In stock
Handmade
The Amber Icon The Holy Evangelist John the Theologian 60x80 cm - фото
60x80 cm
Article: ПД006618
Price: 169
In stock
Subscribe now
Contact Information

Monday-Sunday
9:00-18:00

Online orders: 24/7

Phones

+38 (095) 905 73 07

If you find an error, press Ctrl-Enter to inform us about it

Your purchases do good. Part of our income we list the fund in Tabletochky

Каталог
  • Резная икона Святитель Николай Чудотворец
  • Резная икона Святитель Николай Чудотворец
  • Резная икона Святитель Николай Чудотворец

Резная икона Святитель Николай Чудотворец

Артикул: ПД001027

Цена: 1 650 грн.

В наличии

Святитель Николай Чудотворец – один из самых узнаваемых и почитаемых святых в мире. Святой Николай был архиепископом греческого города Мира, который географически располагался на юге современной Турции. Тогда, во времена жизни Святителя Николая, это была территория Римской империи.

Будущий архиепископ родился в благочестивой христианской семье в городе Патара, там же в Малой Азии, где ему предстояло служить. Его родной дядя епископ Николай Патарский, очень поспособствовал духовному становлению мальчика. Он научил его молитве и преподал духовные истины, а затем, началось служение в церкви, где Святой Николай служил сначала чтецом, а потом священником.

Когда умерли родители Николая, он раздал свое состояние нуждающимся, а сам полностью посвятил себя служению. В начале III века Святой Николай стал епископом города Мира. Еще при жизни архиепископ прославился среди людей, как защитник обиженных, угнетенных, невинно осужденных. Также с тех давних пор, Святителя почитают как покровителя моряков. В житии Святого описан один из случаев, когда он воскресил мореплавателя, который во время шторма получил смертельные травмы.

Святитель Николай был известен не только чудесами, но и огромной христианской любовью, особенно к детям. Неудивительно, что сказания о нем сильно повлияли на народный фольклор, в том числе сказания о Санта Клаусе, которые можно встретить у разных народов мира.

Мощи Святого Архиепископа в настоящее время находятся в итальянских городах Бари и Венеция.

Красивая резная икона, выполненная с соблюдением всех православных канонов. В качестве материала для создания образа использовались дорогие, благородные породы дерева. Такая икона может быть замечательным подарком для близких и друзей, либо занять почетное место в домашнем иконостасе.

Материал: оклад - красное дерево, святой лик - бук.

Размер: 17x23 см

Если вы заметили ошибку выделите ее и нажмите Ctrl-Enter чтобы сообщить нам о ней
Возможно вас также заинтересует
Нательный крестик «Распятие», золото 585, 20х15мм, О п00662 - фото
в наличии
Артикул: ПД008444
Цена: 3 010 грн.
В наличии
Ручная работа
ЧУДО СВ. ВЛМЧ. ГЕОРГИЯ О ЗМЕЕ - фото
Артикул: ПД001669
Цена: 6 300 грн.
В наличии
Ручная работа
Янтарная икона Святая мученица Валентина 15x20 см - фото
15x20 cm
Артикул: ПД005899
Цена: 350 грн.
В наличии
Ручная работа
Янтарная икона Пресвятая Богородица Спорительница хлебов 40x60 см - фото
40x60 cm
Контактная информация

  invite.viber.com  Спільнота  

Вітаємо в інтернет просторі AXIOS.WORLD
запрошуємо Вас познайомитись з пропозиціями на нашому Сайті
та відвідати магазин на території Ільїнського Храму за адресою м. Київ, вулиця Почайнинська, 2.
Запрошуємо Постачальників та зацікавлених Партнерів до співпраці і розвитку проекту AXIOS.WORLD 
Підтримуємо один одного та будуємо разом шлях до миру в Україні!
????????❤️
Телефоны

+38 063 623 00 68 (call center)

+38 095 058 2223 (Viber. WhatsApp, Telegram)

Если вы заметили ошибку выделите ее и нажмите Ctrl-Enter чтобы сообщить нам о ней

Ваши покупки творят добро. Часть нашей прибыли мы перечисляем в фонд Таблеточки