AxiosIconsCarved icon St. Queen Helena
  • Carved icon St. Queen Helena
  • Carved icon St. Queen Helena
  • Carved icon St. Queen Helena

Carved icon St. Queen Helena

Article: ПД000998

Price: 79

In stock

St. Helena was the mother of the Roman Emperor Constantine the Great. When her son became a Christian, she also believed in the Lord. After accession to the throne of the Roman Caesar Constantine made Christianity the state religion. Thus came to an end many years of persecution of Christians by the Roman pagan rulers.
Queen Elena warmly accepted Christ in his heart. It was her efforts were uncovered major shrines of Christianity - Holy Sepulchre and the True Cross. In memory of that event, the Orthodox Church celebrates the feast of the Exaltation of the Holy Cross.
Saint Helena established many temples on the holy places mentioned in the Gospels: the temple of the Holy Sepulchre at Golgotha, Church of the Nativity in Bethlehem, the Assumption of the temple of Christ on the Mount of Olives, the Sagrada Familia church in Gethsemane, St. Lazarus Church in Bethany at the place of his burial, the Holy Temple Elijah the prophet in place of his ascension, the temple of the Transfiguration on Mount Tabor, and many others.
Beautiful carved icon, made in compliance with all the Orthodox canons. The material used to create the image of expensive noble woods. This icon can be a wonderful gift for relatives and friends, or to take the place of honor in the home iconostasis.
Material: salary - mahogany, holy face - beech.
Size: 17x23 cm
If you find an error, press Ctrl-Enter to inform us about it
Please also check
The cross «Crucifixion», silver 925 with blackening, 55x35mm, O 131924 - фото
in stock
Article: ПД008305
Price: 129
Availability need to be checked
Icon «Angel», Silver 925°, Gilding - фото
Article: ПД001656
Price: 59
Icon antique healer see 17h23 Holy Mother of God - фото
17х23 cm
Article: ПД001134
Price: 19
To be sent in 24 hours
Subscribe now
Contact Information

Monday-Sunday
9:00-18:00

Online orders: 24/7

Phones

+38 (095) 905 73 07

If you find an error, press Ctrl-Enter to inform us about it

Your purchases do good. Part of our income we list the fund in Tabletochky

Каталог
AxiosИконыРезная икона Святая равноапостольная Царица Елена
  • Резная икона Святая равноапостольная Царица Елена
  • Резная икона Святая равноапостольная Царица Елена
  • Резная икона Святая равноапостольная Царица Елена

Резная икона Святая равноапостольная Царица Елена

Артикул: ПД000998

Цена: 1 650 грн.

В наличии

Святая Елена была матерью римского императора Константина Великого. Когда ее сын стал христианином, она также уверовала в Господа. После воцарения на римском престоле цезарь Константин сделал христианство государственной религией. Тем самым был положен конец многолетней травле христиан со стороны языческих правителей Рима.

Царица Елена горячо приняла Христа в сердце. Именно ее усилиями были обретены главные святыни христианства – Гроб Господень и Святой Животворящий Крест. В память о том событии Православная церковь отмечает праздник Воздвижения Креста Господня.

Святая Елена основала множество храмом на Святых местах, указанных в Евангелиях: храм Гроба Господня на Голгофе, базилика Рождества Христова в Вифлееме, храм Вознесения Христова на Елеонской горе, храм Святого Семейства в Гефсимании, храм Святого Лазаря в Вифании на месте его погребения, храм Святого пророка Илии на месте его вознесения, храм Преображения на Фаворской горе и многие другие.

Красивая резная икона, выполненная с соблюдением всех православных канонов. В качестве материала для создания образа использовались дорогие, благородные породы дерева. Такая икона может быть замечательным подарком для близких и друзей, либо занять почетное место в домашнем иконостасе.

Материал: оклад - красное дерево, святой лик - бук.

Размер: 17x23 см

Если вы заметили ошибку выделите ее и нажмите Ctrl-Enter чтобы сообщить нам о ней
Возможно вас также заинтересует
Ручная работа
Янтарная икона Святой великомученик и целитель Пантелеймон 20x30 см - фото
20x30 cm
Ручная работа
Янтарная икона Святые Петр и Феврония 80x120 см - фото
80x120 cm
Артикул: ПД006856
Цена: 6 590 грн.
В наличии
Подписаться
Контактная информация

ПН-ПТ 9:00-18:00
заказ через корзину круглосуточно

Телефоны

(050) 337 33 11

(067) 337 33 60

(044) 337 33 10

Если вы заметили ошибку выделите ее и нажмите Ctrl-Enter чтобы сообщить нам о ней

Ваши покупки творят добро. Часть нашей прибыли мы перечисляем в фонд Таблеточки