AxiosIconsIcon of St. John the Theologian 24x32 cm
  • Icon of St. John the Theologian 24x32 cm
  • Icon of St. John the Theologian 24x32 cm
  • Icon of St. John the Theologian 24x32 cm
  • Icon of St. John the Theologian 24x32 cm

Icon of St. John the Theologian 24x32 cm

Article: ПД005598

Price: 49

In stock

Holy Apostle and Evangelist Ioann Bogoslov has a special place among the chosen disciples of Christ the Savior. Often in the iconography of the Apostle is portrayed as a majestic spiritual elders, with the characteristics of virgin tenderness, with the seal of complete tranquility. The second feature of the spiritual nature of the Apostle revealed through his teachings of love, for which he was awarded the title of Apostle of Love. Really love covered all his epistles, the basic idea of ​​which is reduced to the notion that God is love (1 Jn. 4, 16). Love John did not know fear, did not see the danger, it was true vine shoots in the love of Christ. And then when the crown of thorns pricked head of the Savior, John, devotion and love are the saints in relieving the suffering of Christ. The Lord does not leave His unrewarded. In gratitude, he entrusts the care and care of His Most Holy Mother of John (Jn. 19, 26-27).

St. John was worthy of the title of the Divine Master of love. How bravely he stood at the Cross, so fearlessly he served all his life preaching the gospel of Christ.

The three letters written by the apostle John, speaking of the importance of love for God and neighbor. Already in old age, learning about the young man gone astray, and became the leader of a gang of robbers, the Apostle John went to look for him in the desert. Seeing the holy Elder, the guilty went into hiding, and the apostle ran after him and begged him to stop, promising to sin boys take over, so that he repented and did not destroy his soul. Touched by the warmth of love the holy old man, the young man really repented and corrected their lives.

St. John selflessly serve God and the Church of Christ to a ripe old age. The commandment of love of St. ap. John remained faithful until death. In the last years of his life, he bequeathed to his followers: Little children, love one another. When asked why he did not say anything the Apostle said that it is enough for salvation.

Size: 24x32 cm

Material: natural linden wood, oak shpugi, forged hook.

IMPORTANT! High quality image requires a delicate care (gently wipe dry / damp cloth without cleaning agents).

If you find an error, press Ctrl-Enter to inform us about it
Please also check
The Crucifixion of Christ, 20x35 mm, E 18069 - фото
Article: ПД008837
Price: 29
To be sent in 24 hours
Silver pendant, 35x20 mm, О 132703 - фото
Article: ПД010180
Price: 29
In stock
Handmade
Amber icon of St. Alexius of Rome 20x30 cm - фото
20x30 cm
Article: ПД005398
Price: 39
In stock
Handmade
Amber Icon of the Blessed Virgin Mary of Smolensk 40x60 cm - фото
40x60 cm
Article: ПД006343
Price: 99
In stock
Subscribe now
Contact Information

Monday-Sunday
9:00-18:00

Online orders: 24/7

Phones

+38 (095) 905 73 07

If you find an error, press Ctrl-Enter to inform us about it

Your purchases do good. Part of our income we list the fund in Tabletochky

Каталог
  • Икона Святой Иоанн Богослов
  • Икона Святой Иоанн Богослов
  • Икона Святой Иоанн Богослов
  • Икона Святой Иоанн Богослов

Икона Святой Иоанн Богослов

Артикул: ПД005598

Цена: 1 050 грн.

В наличии

Святой Апостол и Евангелист Иоанн Богослов занимает особое место в ряду избранных учеников Христа Спасителя. Нередко в иконографии апостол изображается в виде величественного духовного старца, с чертами девственной нежности, с печатью полного спокойствия. Вторая особенность духовного характера апостола открывается через его учение о любви, за которую ему присвоено звание Апостола Любви. Действительно любовью покрыты все его послания, основная идея которых сводится к понятию, что Бог есть Любовь (1 Иоан. 4, 16). Любовь Иоанна не знала страха, не видела опасности, она была правдивой порослью в лозе Христовой любви. И тогда когда терновый венец колол голову Спасителя, Иоанново преданность и любовь были святым средством облегчения страданий Христовых. Господь не оставляет Его без награды. В благодарность за это он поручает на попечение и уход Иоанна Свою Пречистую Матерь (Иоанн. 19, 26-27).

Святой апостол Иоанн был достоин звания Божественного Учителя любви. Как бесстрашно он стоял у Кресте, так безбоязненно он служил всю жизнь Христовой проповеди Евангелия.

В трех Посланиях, написанных апостолом Иоанном, говорится о значении любви к Богу и ближним. Уже в глубокой старости, узнав о юноше, сошел с пути истинного, и сделался предводителем шайки разбойников, апостол Иоанн пошел искать его в пустыню. Увидев святого старца, виновный стал скрываться, и апостол побежал за ним и умолял его остановиться, обещая грех юноши взять на себя, чтобы тот покаялся и не уничтожал своей души. Тронут теплотой любви святого старца, юноша действительно покаялся и исправил свою жизнь.

До глубокой старости святой Иоанн самоотверженно служил Богу и Церкви Христовой. Заповеди о любви св. ап. Иоанн остался верен до смерти. В последние годы своей жизни, он завещал своим последователям: «Детки, любите друг друга». Когда его спросили, почему он больше ничего не говорит святой апостол ответил, что этого вполне достаточно для спасения.

Размер: 24х32 см

Материал: натуральное дерево липа, дубовые шпуги, кованый крючок.

ВАЖНО! Высококачественное изображение требует деликатного ухода (осторожно протирать сухой / влажной тряпочкой без применения чистящих средств).

Если вы заметили ошибку выделите ее и нажмите Ctrl-Enter чтобы сообщить нам о ней
Возможно вас также заинтересует
Подписаться
Контактная информация

Телефоны

(050) 337 33 11

(067) 337 33 60

(044) 337 33 10

Если вы заметили ошибку выделите ее и нажмите Ctrl-Enter чтобы сообщить нам о ней

Ваши покупки творят добро. Часть нашей прибыли мы перечисляем в фонд Таблеточки