AxiosIconsIcon of the Holy Archangel Michael
  • Icon of the Holy Archangel Michael
  • Icon of the Holy Archangel Michael
  • Icon of the Holy Archangel Michael
  • Icon of the Holy Archangel Michael

Icon of the Holy Archangel Michael

Article: ПД000708

Price to be checked

In stock

Archangel Michael - the angel mentioned by name in a number of books of the Bible. In Christianity, Michael - chief archangel, one of the most respected biblical persons. Archangel Michael - Archangel (in Greek - the supreme military commander), general governor of faithful angels, the victorious enemy of Satan, the evil winner. He is the patron saint of soldiers, fighting for justice. The name Michael in Hebrew means "who is like God" And one is already talking about how much he revered the Holy Church.

The icon was painted on prepared board (linden), impregnated with antiseptic and covered with gesso pavoloka (iconic ground). Paintings made in the technique of egg tempera. All colors are of natural origin (minerals, semi-precious stones) and are made by hand by our craftsmen. Gilding is made by hand from sheets of gold leaf 950.

Material: Board, gesso, egg tempera, gilding.

Exact size: 40x50 cm.

The estimated price is $ 1,200.

Icon is available. It can be delivered within two days.

The icon corresponds to the Orthodox canons. The icon was consecrated.

The theological content of the icon tells us that the Lord is the Actor fate of the world, the source of eternal life and truth. Depiction of Jesus appeared on this image. It was only later began to develop different areas of iconography. Icon of the Savior is central to all of icons. It is placed at the center of the iconostasis in the church, and that it stands on the most prominent place in the house of every Orthodox Christian. It depicts Christ in his earthly guise, reminding us that he took earthly journey, struggling with all the evil and despair.

If you find an error, press Ctrl-Enter to inform us about it
Please also check
The cross «Crucifixion», gold 585, 20x15mm, О п01177 - фото
in stock
Article: ПД008334
Price: 249
Availability need to be checked
Suspension «Moshchevik», silver 925, with blackening, О 131170 - фото
in stock
Handmade
The Amber Icon of the Holy Righteous Elizabeth 15x20 cm - фото
15x20 cm
Article: ПД005968
Price: 19
In stock
Handmade
Amber Icon Holy Prophet Daniel 15x20 cm - фото
15x20 cm
Article: ПД005858
Price: 19
In stock
Subscribe now
Contact Information

Monday-Sunday
9:00-18:00

Online orders: 24/7

Phones

+38 (095) 905 73 07

If you find an error, press Ctrl-Enter to inform us about it

Your purchases do good. Part of our income we list the fund in Tabletochky

Каталог
AxiosИконыИкона Святой Архистратиг Михаил
  • Икона Святой Архистратиг Михаил
  • Икона Святой Архистратиг Михаил
  • Икона Святой Архистратиг Михаил
  • Икона Святой Архистратиг Михаил

Икона Святой Архистратиг Михаил

Артикул: ПД000708

Цену уточняйте

В наличии

Архангел Михаил - ангел, упоминаемый по имени в ряде библейских книг. В христианстве Михаил - главный архангел, являющийся одним из самых почитаемых библейских лиц. Архангел Михаил - архистратиг (по-гречески - верховный военачальник), полководец воевода верных Богу ангелов, победоносный враг cатаны, победитель зла. Он считается покровителем воинов, сражающихся за справедливость. Само имя Михаил означает на древнееврейском "кто как Бог" И одно это уже говорит о том, насколько высоко он почитается Святой Церковью.

Икона написана на подготовленной доске (липа), пропитанная антисептиком, покрыта паволоки и левкас (иконописных грунтом). Живопись выполнена в технике яичная темпера. Все краски имеют природное происхождение (минералы, полудрагоценные камни) и изготавливаются нашими мастерами вручную. Золочение выполнен вручную из листового сусального золота 950 пробы.

Материал: Доска, левкас, яичная темпера, позолота.

Точный размер: 40х50 см.

Ориентировочная цена $ 1200.

Икона есть в наличии. Возможна доставка в течение двух дней.

Икона соответствует православным канонам. Икону освятили.

Богословское наполнение иконы говорит нам о том, что Господь является Вершителем судьбы мира, Источником Вечной Жизни и Истины. Иконография Иисуса Христа возникла именно на этом образе. Уже позднее начали развиваться разные направления иконописи. Икона Спасителя занимает центральное место среди всех икон. Именно она ставится во главу иконостаса в храме, и именно она возвышается на самом видном месте в доме каждого православного христианина. На ней изображен Христос в своем земном обличии, напоминая нам, что и Он проходил земной путь, борясь со всем злом и не отчаиваясь.

Если вы заметили ошибку выделите ее и нажмите Ctrl-Enter чтобы сообщить нам о ней
Возможно вас также заинтересует
Икона Господь Вседержитель Греческий стиль в позолоте 21x29 см - фото
Артикул: ПД007218
Цена: 955 грн.
Отгрузка за 24 часа
Ручная работа
Янтарная икона Святитель Николай Чудотворец 20x30 см - фото
20x30 cm
Артикул: ПД005453
Цена: 710 грн.
В наличии
Подписаться
Контактная информация

ПН-ПТ 9:00-18:00
заказ через корзину круглосуточно

Телефоны

(050) 337 33 11

(067) 337 33 60

(044) 337 33 10

Если вы заметили ошибку выделите ее и нажмите Ctrl-Enter чтобы сообщить нам о ней

Ваши покупки творят добро. Часть нашей прибыли мы перечисляем в фонд Таблеточки