AxiosIconsThe icon under the antiquity The Blessed Saint Xenia of Petersburg with gilding
  • The icon under the antiquity The Blessed Saint Xenia of Petersburg with gilding
  • The icon under the antiquity The Blessed Saint Xenia of Petersburg with gilding

The icon under the antiquity The Blessed Saint Xenia of Petersburg with gilding

Article: ПД007150

Price: 19

To be sent in 24 hours

Blessed Xenia lived in Petersburg in the 18th century. As a girl, she married Andrei Fedorovich Petrov, who served as a chorister. But when Xenia turned 26 years old, her husband suddenly died. Being a woman of deep faith, she sacrificed her house to the needy, and she chose the hard path of selflessness in the world - foolishness.

Blessed Xenia put on her husband's clothes and responded only to the name of Andrei Fedorovich. About herself, she said that she was dead. In this form, she wandered around the city, interrupted by alms, completely renouncing herself. Such behavior often caused mockery among the surrounding people, and thus, suffering humiliation, Saint Xenia learned humility and absolute hope only for God. And after these virtues came the gifts of God - foresight and miracles. Over time, bullying stopped, and Blessed Xenia, many residents of St. Petersburg began to be honored as the righteousness of God.

Having thus fought for about 45 years, Saint Xenia rested at the beginning of the 19th century. Blessed Mother after nearly two centuries were ranked as saints, and in the place of her burial a chapel was built.

A beautiful wooden icon with an image executed in the canonical style under the antiquity. The technique of manufacturing completely imitates old icons. The front surface is lacquered and gilded. The frame is made of natural wood.

Material: natural wood, paint, varnish, gilding

We can make any canonical icon according to your order: images of the Savior, the Blessed Virgin, Saints or Orthodox holidays. The price does not change. It will depend only on the size of the icon itself.

If you find an error, press Ctrl-Enter to inform us about it
Please also check
Handmade
 - фото
Article: ПД000762
Price: 849
Customized
Icon Antique Holy Martyr Barbara 21x29 cm - фото
21х29 cm
Article: ПД000687
Price: 29
To be sent in 24 hours
Subscribe now
Contact Information

Monday-Sunday
9:00-18:00

Online orders: 24/7

Phones

+38 (095) 905 73 07

If you find an error, press Ctrl-Enter to inform us about it

Your purchases do good. Part of our income we list the fund in Tabletochky

Каталог
AxiosИконыИкона под старину Святая блаженная Ксения Петербургская с позолотой 13x17 см
  • Икона под старину Святая блаженная Ксения Петербургская с позолотой 13x17 см
  • Икона под старину Святая блаженная Ксения Петербургская с позолотой 13x17 см

Икона под старину Святая блаженная Ксения Петербургская с позолотой 13x17 см

Артикул: ПД007150

Цена: 290 грн.

Отгрузка за 24 часа

Блаженная Ксения в 18 веке жила Петербурге. Будучи девушкой, она вышла замуж за Андрея Федоровича Петрова, который служил певчим. Но когда Ксении исполнилось 26 лет, ее супруг внезапно умер. Будучи женщиной глубоко верующей, она пожертвовала свой дом нуждающимся, а сама выбрала тяжелый путь подвижничества в миру – юродства.

Блаженная Ксения облачилась в одежду мужа и откликалась только на имя Андрей Федорович. О себе же она говорила, что умерла. В таком виде она бродила по городу, перебиваясь подаяниями, полностью отрекшись от себя самой. Такое поведение часто вызывало у окружающих насмешки, и таким образом, терпя унижения, Святая Ксения научилась смирению и абсолютной надежде только на Бога. А вслед за этими добродетелями пришли дары Божии – прозорливость и чудотворение. Со временем издевательства прекратились, а блаженную Ксению многие жители Петербуга стали почитать как праведницу Божию.

Подвизавшись таким образом около 45 лет, Святая Ксения почила в начале 19 века. Блаженную матушку спустя почти два века причислили к лику святых, а на месте ее погребения построили часовню.

Красивая деревянная икона с образом, выполненным в каноническом стиле «под старину». Техника изготовления полностью имитирует старинные иконы. Лицевая поверхность покрыта лаком и позолотой. Каркас сделан из натурального дерева.

Материал: натуральное дерево, краска, лак, позолота

Мы можем изготовить любую каноническую икону по вашему заказу: образы Спасителя, Пресвятой Богородицы, Святых или православных праздников. Цена при этом не измениться. Она будет зависеть только от размера самой иконы.

Если вы заметили ошибку выделите ее и нажмите Ctrl-Enter чтобы сообщить нам о ней
Возможно вас также заинтересует
Нательный крестик, серебро 925, 40х28мм, О 131644 - фото
в наличии
Артикул: ПД008428
Цена: 680 грн.
Наличие уточняйте
Икона под старину Святая преподобномученица Варвара 13x17 см - фото
13x17 cm
Артикул: ПД000968
Цена: 240 грн.290 грн.
Отгрузка за 24 часа
Подписаться
Контактная информация

ПН-ПТ 9:00-18:00
заказ через корзину круглосуточно

Телефоны

(050) 337 33 11

(067) 337 33 60

(044) 337 33 10

Если вы заметили ошибку выделите ее и нажмите Ctrl-Enter чтобы сообщить нам о ней

Ваши покупки творят добро. Часть нашей прибыли мы перечисляем в фонд Таблеточки