AxiosIconsThe icon under the old days The Most Holy Theotokos of the City of Ostrobram with gilding 30x42 cm
  • The icon under the old days The Most Holy Theotokos of the City of Ostrobram with gilding 30x42 cm
  • The icon under the old days The Most Holy Theotokos of the City of Ostrobram with gilding 30x42 cm

The icon under the old days The Most Holy Theotokos of the City of Ostrobram with gilding 30x42 cm

Article: ПД007128

Price: 59

To be sent in 24 hours

The original of the icon of the Most Holy Theotokos, which is called Ostrobraska, is located on the old gate of Vilnius (the Sharp Brama), from which it took its name. There are several versions of her appearance. It is assumed that for the first time this image appeared during the reign of the Orthodox Lithuanian Grand Duke Olgerd. At that time, many of the Lithuanian nobility still adhered to pagan beliefs. This image, perhaps, was a gift of the Byzantine patriarch. There is a theory of a later occurrence. In particular, a number of researchers refer it to the period of 16-17 centuries and attribute it to an unknown Italian master.

The image of Our Lady of Ostrobram was honored in the Orthodox and Catholic churches. It is considered the main shrine of Lithuania. It differs from other icons of the Mother of God in the fact that to us the Virgin Mary is depicted separately from the infant of Christ.

A beautiful wooden icon with an image executed in the canonical style under the antiquity. The technique of manufacturing completely imitates old icons. The front surface is lacquered and gilded. The frame is made of natural wood.

Material: natural wood, paint, varnish, gilding

We can make any canonical icon according to your order: images of the Savior, the Blessed Virgin, Saints or Orthodox holidays. The price does not change. It will depend only on the size of the icon itself.

If you find an error, press Ctrl-Enter to inform us about it
Please also check
Icon antique Vladimir Skladen Holy Theotokos triple - фото
17h23 cm
Article: ПД001190
Price: 39
To be sent in 24 hours
Handmade
Amber icon of Holy Prince Yuri 20x30 cm - фото
20x30 cm
Article: ПД005269
Price: 39
In stock
Subscribe now
Contact Information

Monday-Sunday
9:00-18:00

Online orders: 24/7

Phones

+38 (095) 905 73 07

If you find an error, press Ctrl-Enter to inform us about it

Your purchases do good. Part of our income we list the fund in Tabletochky

Каталог
AxiosИконыИкона под старину Пресвятая Богородица Остробрамская с позолотой 30x42 см
  • Икона под старину Пресвятая Богородица Остробрамская с позолотой 30x42 см
  • Икона под старину Пресвятая Богородица Остробрамская с позолотой 30x42 см

Икона под старину Пресвятая Богородица Остробрамская с позолотой 30x42 см

Артикул: ПД007128

Цена: 1 180 грн.

Отгрузка за 24 часа

Оригинал иконы Пресвятой Богородицы, который называется «Остробрамская» находится на старых воротах Вильнюса («Острой браме»), от которой она и взяла свое название. Есть несколько версий ее появления. Предполагается, что впервые этот образ появился во время правления православного литовского великого князя Ольгерда. В то время, многие из литовской знати еще придерживались языческих убеждений. Этот образ, возможно, был подарком Византийского патриарха. Есть теория и более позднего возникновения. В частности, целый ряд исследователей относят ее к периоду 16-17 веков и приписывают ее кисти неизвестного итальянского мастера.

Образ Божией Матери «Остробрамская» почитается в православной и католических церкви. Она считается главной святыней Литвы. Отличается от других икон богородичного чина тем, что нам нем Дева Мария изображена отдельно от младенца Христа.

Красивая деревянная икона с образом, выполненным в каноническом стиле «под старину». Техника изготовления полностью имитирует старинные иконы. Лицевая поверхность покрыта лаком и позолотой. Каркас сделан из натурального дерева.

Материал: натуральное дерево, краска, лак, позолота

Мы можем изготовить любую каноническую икону по вашему заказу: образы Спасителя, Пресвятой Богородицы, Святых или православных праздников. Цена при этом не измениться. Она будет зависеть только от размера самой иконы.

Если вы заметили ошибку выделите ее и нажмите Ctrl-Enter чтобы сообщить нам о ней
Возможно вас также заинтересует
Нательный крестик, серебро 925 с позолотой и чернением, 30х17мм, О 131467 - фото
в наличии
Икона Казанская Божья Матерь - фото
Артикул: ПД000297
Цена: 410 грн.
Ручная работа
Янтарная икона Святой Симеон Богоприемец 80x120 см - фото
80x120 cm
Артикул: ПД006665
Цена: 6 590 грн.
В наличии
Подписаться
Контактная информация

ПН-ПТ 9:00-18:00
заказ через корзину круглосуточно

Телефоны

(050) 337 33 11

(067) 337 33 60

(044) 337 33 10

Если вы заметили ошибку выделите ее и нажмите Ctrl-Enter чтобы сообщить нам о ней

Ваши покупки творят добро. Часть нашей прибыли мы перечисляем в фонд Таблеточки