AxiosIconsIcon Antique St. Basil the Great 30x40 cm
  • Icon Antique St. Basil the Great 30x40 cm
  • Icon Antique St. Basil the Great 30x40 cm
  • Icon Antique St. Basil the Great 30x40 cm

Icon Antique St. Basil the Great 30x40 cm

Article: ПД001176

Price: 49

To be sent in 24 hours

St. Basil the Great - one of the most famous and influential archbishops in the history of the Orthodox Church. After St. Basil himself left a large number of priceless works of theological and liturgical texts, including the Divine Liturgy named in honor of his name.

St. Basil was born in Caesarea Kapadokieli in a noble Christian family. His ancestors lived through hard times of the Great persecution during the reign of Diocletian, and among close relatives were many priests.

Basil received the best education that could be at the time. There, while studying at the Academy of Athens, he met and forever linked bonds of friendship with St. Gregory the Theologian. It is interesting that at the same time in this school learned their future stalker - Julian the Apostate, who will soon become a Roman emperor.

After studying Basil spent several years in various monasteries, spend their lives in prayer and fasting. Later, when the Church has matured split associated with the heresy of Arius, Saint Basil opposed the heretical ideas, despite the fact that they were supported by even the emperor Valens.

In 370, he became Metropolitan of Cappadocia. Endowed with ecclesiastical authority, he begins to struggle with the heresy that led to conflict with the emperor. One to reduce the influence of Metropolitan Basil, his decree Cappadocia divided into two separate areas, but it did not help. Bishops in the new province became a close friend of Basil's - Gregory the Theologian and Gregory of Nyssa - his younger brother.

Saint put a lot of effort to educate Christians, and, unfortunately, too early died. He did not even turned 50 years old. Shortly after his death, he was canonized.

Beautiful wooden icon with the image formed in the canonical style antique. Production technique completely mimics the old icons. The front surface is covered with varnish. The frame is made of wood. Compact and easy to take with you on a journey, a pilgrimage, or add it to the home iconostasis.

Material: natural wood, paint, varnish, lithography

Size: 30x40 cm

We can manufacture any canonical icon on your order: images of the Saviour, the Blessed Virgin Mary, the Saints or the Orthodox holidays. Price is not changed. It will depend on the size of the icons.

If you find an error, press Ctrl-Enter to inform us about it
Please also check
Silver cross with crucifix, 20x12 mm, O 132478 - фото
Article: ПД010181
Price: 29
In stock
Handmade
IZ icon mosaics Guardian Angel - фото
Article: ПД005179
Price: 299
In stock
Handmade
Amber Icon of the Last Supper 40x60 cm - фото
40x60 cm
Article: ПД006445
Price: 119
In stock
Subscribe now
Contact Information

Monday-Sunday
9:00-18:00

Online orders: 24/7

Phones

+38 (095) 905 73 07

If you find an error, press Ctrl-Enter to inform us about it

Your purchases do good. Part of our income we list the fund in Tabletochky

Каталог
  • Икона под старину Святитель Василий Великий 30х40 см
  • Икона под старину Святитель Василий Великий 30х40 см
  • Икона под старину Святитель Василий Великий 30х40 см

Икона под старину Святитель Василий Великий 30х40 см

Артикул: ПД001176

Цена: 1 100 грн.

В наличии

Святитель Василий Великий – один из самых известных и влиятельных архиепископов в истории Православной Церкви. После себя Святой Василий оставил большое количество бесценных богословских трудов и богослужебных текстов, в том числе божественной литургии названной в честь его имени.

Родился Святой Василий в Кесарии Кападокийской в знатном христианском семействе. Его предки пережили тяжелые времена Великих гонений во время правления Диоклетиана, а среди близких родственником было немало священнослужителей.

Василий получил лучшее образование, которое можно было иметь в то время. Там, во время учебы в Афинской академии он познакомился и навсегда связался узами дружбы с Святителем Григорием Богословом. Любопытно, что тогда же в этом учебном заведении учился их будущий преследователь – Юлиан Отступник, который вскоре станет римским императором.

После учебы Василий провел несколько лет в разных монастырях, проводя жизнь в молитве и посте. Позднее, когда в Церкви назрел раскол, связанный с ересью Ария, Святой Василий выступил против еретических идей, несмотря на то, что их поддерживал даже император Валент.

В 370 году он стал митрополитом Каппадокийским. Наделенный церковной властью он начинает борьбу с ересью, что привело к конфликту с императором. Тот, чтобы уменьшить влияние митрополита Василия, своим указом разделил Каппадокию на две отдельных области, однако, это мало помогло. Епископами в новой провинции стали близкий друг Василия - Григорий Богослов и Григорий Нисский – его младший брат.

Святитель положил много сил для просвещения христиан, и, к сожалению, очень рано ушел из жизни. Ему не исполнилось даже 50 лет. Вскоре после смерти он был причислен к лику святых.

Красивая деревянная икона с образом, выполненным в каноническом стиле «под старину». Техника изготовления полностью имитирует старинные иконы. Лицевая поверхность покрыта лаком. Каркас сделан из натурального дерева. Компактная и удобна, чтобы взять с собой в путешествие, паломничество или добавить ее в домашний иконостас.

Материал: натуральное дерево, краска, лак, литография

Размер: 30х40 см

Мы можем изготовить любую каноническую икону по вашему заказу: образы Спасителя, Пресвятой Богородицы, Святых или православных праздников. Цена при этом не измениться. Она будет зависеть только от размера самой иконы.

Если вы заметили ошибку выделите ее и нажмите Ctrl-Enter чтобы сообщить нам о ней
Возможно вас также заинтересует
Ручная работа
Писаная икона Иоанн Предтеча - фото
Артикул: ПД000796
Цена: 22 400 грн.
Индивидуальный заказ
Ручная работа
Янтарная икона Святитель и Целитель Лука Крымский 20x30 см - фото
20x30 cm
Контактная информация

  invite.viber.com  Спільнота  

Вітаємо в інтернет просторі AXIOS.WORLD
запрошуємо Вас познайомитись з пропозиціями на нашому Сайті
та відвідати магазин на території Ільїнського Храму за адресою м. Київ, вулиця Почайнинська, 2.
Запрошуємо Постачальників та зацікавлених Партнерів до співпраці і розвитку проекту AXIOS.WORLD 
Підтримуємо один одного та будуємо разом шлях до миру в Україні!
????????❤️
Телефоны

+38 063 623 00 68 (call center)

+38 095 058 2223 (Viber. WhatsApp, Telegram)

Если вы заметили ошибку выделите ее и нажмите Ctrl-Enter чтобы сообщить нам о ней

Ваши покупки творят добро. Часть нашей прибыли мы перечисляем в фонд Таблеточки