AxiosIconsIcon Antique St. Luke's confessor, Archbishop Crimean 17h23 cm
  • Icon Antique St. Luke's confessor, Archbishop Crimean 17h23 cm
  • Icon Antique St. Luke's confessor, Archbishop Crimean 17h23 cm
  • Icon Antique St. Luke's confessor, Archbishop Crimean 17h23 cm
  • Icon Antique St. Luke's confessor, Archbishop Crimean 17h23 cm

Icon Antique St. Luke's confessor, Archbishop Crimean 17h23 cm

Article: ПД001071

Price: 19

To be sent in 24 hours

Valentin Voyno-Yasenetsky (future Archbishop Luke) was born in Crimea in Kerch April 27, 1877. In his youth, when he had to choose a profession, he chose medicine as very much like to help the suffering people. After graduating from medical university, a young man engaged in medical practice and science. At the same time, he remained an exemplary Christian, regularly attending not only to worship, but participate in the church fellowship of life.

Already during the establishment of Soviet power in the early twentieth century, Valentin F. Tashkent worked as a surgeon, and it was there, Bishop of Tashkent Innocent doctor suggested to become a priest. After three years of priestly ministry father Valentin was tonsured and his new name - Luke, in honor of the holy Evangelists, and even some time later monk was ordained bishop.

Archbishop Luke was an amazing man. Arrests, threats and harassment from the Soviet regime only strengthened his faith and a determination to serve God and the Church. He zealously fulfilled his duty doctor and a pastor.

After World War II, Archbishop Luke returned to his native Crimea, where he served as the ruling priest until his death in 1961. Lord rested on the Day of All Saints Resplendent in the Russian land - 11 June. Archbishop Luke was canonized, and his incorrupt relics were uncovered in 1996 and are now in the Cathedral of the Holy Trinity in Simferopol.

Beautiful wooden icon with the image formed in the canonical style antique. Production technique completely mimics the old icons. The front surface is covered with varnish. The frame is made of wood. Compact and easy to take with you on a journey, a pilgrimage, or add it to the home iconostasis. Each icon is packaged in a pretty envelope of burlap.

Material: natural wood, paint, varnish, lithography

Size: 17h23 cm

We can manufacture any canonical icon on your order: images of the Saviour, the Blessed Virgin Mary, the Saints or the Orthodox holidays. Price is not changed. It will depend on the size of the icons.

If you find an error, press Ctrl-Enter to inform us about it
Please also check
Silver pendant, 35x20 mm, О 132703 - фото
Article: ПД010180
Price: 29
In stock
Handmade
The Amber Icon The Holy Archbishop of San Francisco and Shanghai John 30x40 cm - фото
30x40 cm
Icon antique Intercession of the Theotokos 17h23 cm - фото
17х23 cm
Article: ПД001107
Price: 19
To be sent in 24 hours
Subscribe now
Contact Information

Monday-Sunday
9:00-18:00

Online orders: 24/7

Phones

+38 (095) 905 73 07

If you find an error, press Ctrl-Enter to inform us about it

Your purchases do good. Part of our income we list the fund in Tabletochky

Каталог
  • Икона под старину Святитель Лука, исповедник, архиепископ Крымский 17х23 см
  • Икона под старину Святитель Лука, исповедник, архиепископ Крымский 17х23 см
  • Икона под старину Святитель Лука, исповедник, архиепископ Крымский 17х23 см
  • Икона под старину Святитель Лука, исповедник, архиепископ Крымский 17х23 см

Икона под старину Святитель Лука, исповедник, архиепископ Крымский 17х23 см

Артикул: ПД001071

Цена: 390 грн.

В наличии

Валентин Войно-Ясенецкий (будущий Архиепископ Лука) родился в Крыму в городе Керчь 27 апреля 1877 года. В юности, когда ему предстоял выбор профессии, он выбрал медицину, так как очень хотел помогать страждущим людям. Окончив медицинский университет, молодой человек занялся врачебной практикой и наукой. При этом, он оставался примерным христианином, регулярно посещая не только богослужения, но участвую в жизни церковного братства.

Уже при установлении советской власти, в начале прошлого века Валентин Феликсович работал хирургом Ташкенте, и именно там, епископ Ташкентский Иннокентий предложил доктору стать священником. После трех лет иерейского служения отец Валентин принял монашеский постриг и свое новое имя – Лука, в честь святого евангелиста, а еще спустя некоторое время иеромонах был хиротонисан во епископа.

Архиепископ Лука был удивительным человеком. Аресты, угрозы, преследования со стороны советской власти только усилили его веру и твердое намерение служить Богу и Церкви. Он ревностно исполнял свой долг врача и пастыря.

После Великой отечественной войны архиепископ Лука вернулся в родной Крым, где служил правящим иереем вплоть до своей смерти в 1961 году. Почил Владыка в День всех Святых в земле русской просиявших – 11 июня. Архиепископ Лука был причислен к лику святых, а его нетленные мощи обретены в 1996 году и в настоящее время находятся в кафедральном соборе Святой Троицы в Симферополе.

Красивая деревянная икона с образом, выполненным в каноническом стиле «под старину». Техника изготовления полностью имитирует старинные иконы. Лицевая поверхность покрыта лаком. Каркас сделан из натурального дерева. Компактная и удобна, чтобы взять с собой в путешествие, паломничество или добавить ее в домашний иконостас. Каждая икона упакована в симпатичный конверт из мешковины.

Материал: натуральное дерево, краска, лак, литография

Размер: 17х23 см

Мы можем изготовить любую каноническую икону по вашему заказу: образы Спасителя, Пресвятой Богородицы, Святых или православных праздников. Цена при этом не измениться. Она будет зависеть только от размера самой иконы.

Если вы заметили ошибку выделите ее и нажмите Ctrl-Enter чтобы сообщить нам о ней
Возможно вас также заинтересует
Нательный крестик , серебро 925 ° с чернением, 25х18 мм, О 132162 - фото
в наличии
Ручная работа
Писаная икона Соломия - фото
Артикул: ПД000752
Цена: 28 800 грн.
Индивидуальный заказ
Ручная работа
Икона Пресвятой Богородицы Ватопедская - фото
40x50
Артикул: ПД001022
Цену уточняйте
В наличии
Контактная информация

  invite.viber.com  Спільнота  

Вітаємо в інтернет просторі AXIOS.WORLD
запрошуємо Вас познайомитись з пропозиціями на нашому Сайті
та відвідати магазин на території Ільїнського Храму за адресою м. Київ, вулиця Почайнинська, 2.
Запрошуємо Постачальників та зацікавлених Партнерів до співпраці і розвитку проекту AXIOS.WORLD 
Підтримуємо один одного та будуємо разом шлях до миру в Україні!
????????❤️
Телефоны

+38 063 623 00 68 (call center)

+38 095 058 2223 (Viber. WhatsApp, Telegram)

Если вы заметили ошибку выделите ее и нажмите Ctrl-Enter чтобы сообщить нам о ней

Ваши покупки творят добро. Часть нашей прибыли мы перечисляем в фонд Таблеточки