AxiosIconsIcon antique Iver 17h23 see the Blessed Virgin Mary
  • Icon antique Iver 17h23 see the Blessed Virgin Mary
  • Icon antique Iver 17h23 see the Blessed Virgin Mary
  • Icon antique Iver 17h23 see the Blessed Virgin Mary

Icon antique Iver 17h23 see the Blessed Virgin Mary

Article: ПД001059

Price: 19

To be sent in 24 hours

The original miraculous icon of the Mother of God under the name of Iver is the third largest monastery on Mount Athos. He also called Iverskogo in honor of its founders - Georgian monks ascetics. According to legend, the image of the Blessed Virgin Mary is one of the oldest of the existing ones. Some believe that it was painted by St. Luke the Evangelist.

According to the monastic chronicles, the icon was miraculously attained at the Georgian monks on Mount Athos in the sea coast. Later, it is located above the gate of the monastery. Hence it got its second name - portress. The first time the icon was kept in a special icon case, and over time built a small temple for her. Since then, the Iver monastery annually celebrated festival in honor of gaining the image of the second day of Easter Week. Monks with the icon in procession go to the place by the sea, where by the Holy face.

Beautiful wooden icon with the image formed in the canonical style antique. Production technique completely mimics the old icons. The front surface is covered with varnish. The frame is made of wood. Compact and easy to take with you on a journey, a pilgrimage, or add it to the home iconostasis. Each icon is packaged in a pretty envelope of burlap.

Material: natural wood, paint, varnish, lithography

Size: 17h23 cm

We can manufacture any canonical icon on your order: images of the Saviour, the Blessed Virgin Mary, the Saints or the Orthodox holidays. Price is not changed. It will depend on the size of the icons.

If you find an error, press Ctrl-Enter to inform us about it
Please also check
The cross «Crucifixion», gold 585, 30x20 mm, О п02439 - фото
in stock
Article: ПД008326
Price: 169
In stock
The image of the Mother of God "Addition of mind" silver 925° and gilding - фото
Article: ПД001636
Price: 69
To be sent in 24 hours
Handmade
Amber Icon Holy Great Martyr Zlata 15x20 cm - фото
15x20 cm
Article: ПД006001
Price: 19
In stock
The icon of the Holy Great Martyr antique Artemius 21x29 cm - фото
21х29 cm
Article: ПД000608
Price: 29
To be sent in 24 hours
Subscribe now
Contact Information

Monday-Sunday
9:00-18:00

Online orders: 24/7

Phones

+38 (095) 905 73 07

If you find an error, press Ctrl-Enter to inform us about it

Your purchases do good. Part of our income we list the fund in Tabletochky

Каталог
  • Икона под старину Пресвятая Богородица Иверская 17х23 см
  • Икона под старину Пресвятая Богородица Иверская 17х23 см
  • Икона под старину Пресвятая Богородица Иверская 17х23 см

Икона под старину Пресвятая Богородица Иверская 17х23 см

Артикул: ПД001059

Цена: 340 грн.

390 грн.

В наличии

Оригинал чудотворной иконы Божией Матери под названием «Иверская» находится в третьем по величине монастыре на Святой горе Афон. Он также называется Иверским в честь своих основателей – грузинских монахов подвижников. По преданию, этот образ Пресвятой Богородицы один из самых древних из существующих. Некоторые считают, что он принадлежит кисти Святого евангелиста Луки.

Согласно монастырским летописям, икона была чудесным образом обретена грузинскими монахами в море на афонском побережье. Позднее ее расположили над вратами обители. Отсюда она получила свое второе название – «Привратница». Первое время икона находилась в специальном киоте, а с течением времени для нее построили небольшой храм. С тех пор в Иверском монастыре ежегодно отмечается праздник в честь обретения образа во второй день Пасхальной седмицы. Монахи с иконой крестным ходом идут к тому месту у моря, где был обретен святой лик.

Красивая деревянная икона с образом, выполненным в каноническом стиле «под старину». Техника изготовления полностью имитирует старинные иконы. Лицевая поверхность покрыта лаком. Каркас сделан из натурального дерева. Компактная и удобна, чтобы взять с собой в путешествие, паломничество или добавить ее в домашний иконостас. Каждая икона упакована в симпатичный конверт из мешковины.

Материал: натуральное дерево, краска, лак, литография

Размер: 17х23 см

Мы можем изготовить любую каноническую икону по вашему заказу: образы Спасителя, Пресвятой Богородицы, Святых или православных праздников. Цена при этом не измениться. Она будет зависеть только от размера самой иконы.

Если вы заметили ошибку выделите ее и нажмите Ctrl-Enter чтобы сообщить нам о ней
Возможно вас также заинтересует
Автомобильная икона в греческом стиле 4x10 см - фото
Артикул: ПД007455
Цена: 100 грн.
В наличии
Икона под старину Священномученик Мирон Кизический 7x9 см - фото
7x9 cm
Подписаться
Контактная информация

Телефоны

(050) 337 33 11

(067) 337 33 60

(044) 337 33 10

Если вы заметили ошибку выделите ее и нажмите Ctrl-Enter чтобы сообщить нам о ней

Ваши покупки творят добро. Часть нашей прибыли мы перечисляем в фонд Таблеточки